I’m Back

Well, I’m not exactly sure how many people are still following this blog since it has been quite sometime since I last made a post. In fact I don’t think I’ve written anything here for the last 5 years…yikes I cannot believe it has been that long. This has a lot to do with the fact that I have been extremely busy and haven’t had the opportunity to do much reading. Well I decided to change that!

To ensure that I get back into reading I decided to for a book club right here in Stratford. We had our first meeting last night and selected our first three books. The book we’ll be reading for January is The Sisters Brother this will be followed by Dickens’ Our Mutual Friend and The Glass Castle. I’m really excited about this group and getting back into a reading life again.

It should be a blast catching up with all my fellow book bloggers again as well. Please feel free to say hi and provide books that I really must read that I’ve missed over the years. If you want to see how things are going with the Bookshelf Readers feel free to follow the adventure on Tumblr

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

