A Reading Holiday

I’m so excited for the week ahead. My lovely sister-in-law won my wife and I trip to Mexico just before Christmas. Now, it’s time to pack our bags and make the trip to the sun and sand. I have my Kobo and Kindle apps loaded with books to read on this vacation. I cannot wait to spend a week in the sun, with a drink in one had and a book in the other.

We are using this opportunity to rejuvenate and get ready for the adventures ahead of us. And that means lots of reading for me. I’ll be finishing the two books I have on the go now (The Jungle Book by Rudyard Kipling and Super Boys: The Amazing Adventures of Jerry Siegel and Joe Shuster – the Creators of Superman by Brad Ricca). And I hope to get a couple other books under my belt too.

While I’m away I won’t be posting but plan to be right back at it once I get home. I’m really excited to get to reading and posting a review or two. Enjoy the week ahead, I know I will!

Leave a comment